All about Delhi Daredevils 2014 team players, coach, team slogan/theme song, logo and performance in the previous editions of IPL.

Delhi Daredevils

Captain: Kevin Pietersen
Coach: Eric Simons
Owner: GMR Group
Vice Presidents: Amrit Mathur & T. A. Sekhar
Brand Ambassador: Akshay Kumar
Colors: Black & Red
Team Logo: Fire emitting cricket ball with team name written in bold red
Home Ground: Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi

Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils, the Delhi franchise of the Indian Premier League, represents Delhi. This team is currently leaded by its captain Kevin Pietersen and former South African cricketer Eric Simons is playing the role of its coach.

Official Song of Delhi Daredevils
The playback singer of the team’s anthem Khel Front Foot Pe is Bollywood singer Kailash Kher. The team’s new anthem Munday Dilli Ke has been launched in 2012 on YouTube.

Delhi Daredevils’ Performance in IPL 2008
Daredevils started its IPL season of 2008 by winning four of the first five matches. Players like Gautam Gambhir and Sehwag acted as the pillar of strength for this team. It faced defeat in 5 of the 9 remaining matches in the round robin stage. In this stage, it played a match against Kolkata Knight Riders. During semi finals, Daredevils lost the match by 105 runs against Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Daredevils’ Performance in IPL 2009
Under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, Delhi Daredevils performed well in this season of IPL and secured top position on the table. Players like AB de Villiers and Dilshan had remarkable contribution behind a good score by Daredevils. In the semi final level, it went through a tough period for magnetic batting performance by Adam Gilchrist. Due to its poor performance in this level, the Daredevils could not reach to the final level.

Delhi Daredevils’ Performance in IPL 2010
Daredevils got success in their first two matches of the season against Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals, thanks to notable performance by VIrender Sehwag and Gambhir.  Next, Daredevils faced defeat in its match against Mumbai Indians. In brief, this team won seven matches and lost seven games. As its result, it could not reach to the semi-finals level.

Delhi Daredevils’ Performance in IPL 2011
In this season of IPL, Daredevils’ team suffered for its poor performance. It won only four matches and lost 9 matches. Thus they earned only 9 points on the score table.

Delhi Daredevils’ Performance in IPL 2012
Under the captaincy of Mahela Jayawardene, Delhi Daredevils played this season of IPL with a new vigour after its disastrous performance in the last IPL season. In 2012 season, Daredevils included players like Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene and Ross Taylor in its players’ list. The Daredevils acquired first position in the Pool Table. It won 11 matches and lost 5 matches in this season and it earned 22 points.

Delhi Daredevils 2014 Team Players

  1. Kevin Pietersen (C)
  2. Mayank Agarwal
  3. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  4. Quinton de Kock
  5. Jean-Paul Duminy
  6. Kedar Jadhav
  7. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  8. Siddarth Kaul
  9. Milind Kumar
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Shahbaz Nadeem
  12. Jimmy Neesham
  13. Wayne Parnell
  14. HS Sharath
  15. Rahul Sharma
  16. Laxmi Shukla
  17. Rahul Shukla
  18. Ross Taylor
  19. Manoj Tiwary
  20. Saurabh Tiwary
  21. Jaydev Unadkat
  22. Murali Vijay
  23. Jayant Yadav