Complete match schedule of the 8th ICC Cricket Champions Trophy 2017.

Champions Trophy 2017 Match Schedule

Champions Trophy is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament. It is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It was first held in 1998 and has been played approximately every two years since. The 2017 edition of the ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to be held in England and Wales between 1 and 18 June 2017. This will be the 8th edition of the event.

England is hosting the Champions Trophy for the third time. They were host in 2004 and 2013 as well and made the finals on both the occasions, losing to West Indies in 2004 and to India in 2013.

According to the rule, the top eight teams in the ICC ODI rankings (as on 30 September 2015) qualify for the tournament. The eight teams have been divided into two groups of four. Bangladesh has replaced the West Indies, as they were in the ninth position, in the ICC ODI Team Rankings on the cut-off date. For the first time a major Test team, the West Indies, has lost their place in the ICC Champions Trophy.

The opening game of the Champions Trophy will be played between England and Bangladesh on June 1, 2017. A total of three venues (Cardiff, The Oval and Edgbaston) will host 15 matches in 18 days, with the final scheduled at The Oval on June 18, 2017.

Date Teams Venue Time (IST)
Jun 1, 2017 1st Match, Group A - England v Bangladesh London 15:00
Jun 2, 2017 2nd Match, Group A - Australia v New Zealand Birmingham 15:00
Jun 3, 2017 3rd Match, Group B - Sri Lanka v South Africa London 15:00
Jun 4, 2017 4th Match, Group B - India v Pakistan Birmingham 15:00
Jun 5, 2017 5th Match, Group A - Australia v Bangladesh London 18:00
Jun 6, 2017 6th Match, Group A - England v New Zealand Cardiff 15:00
Jun 7, 2017 7th Match, Group B - Pakistan v South Africa Birmingham 18:00
Jun 8, 2017 8th Match, Group B - India v Sri Lanka London 15:00
Jun 9, 2017 9th Match, Group A - New Zealand v Bangladesh Cardiff 15:00
Jun 10, 2017 10th Match, Group A - England v Australia Birmingham 15:00
Jun 11, 2017 11th Match, Group B - India v South Africa London 15:00
Jun 12, 2017 12th Match, Group B - Sri Lanka v Pakistan Cardiff 15:00
Jun 14, 2017 1st Semi-Final Cardiff 15:00
Jun 15, 2017 2nd Semi-Final Birmingham 15:00
Jun 18, 2017 Final London 15:00