Get comprehensive information on final match of Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2009.

T20 World Cup 2009 Finals

The finals of this year's T20 World Cup (Men's and Women's) will be held at Lord's on Sunday, June 21, 2009. Lord's, which is considered to be "Mecca of Cricket", has hosted a number of finals in the past. Lord's has hosted World Cup Cricket (ODI) finals in 1975, 1979, 1983, and 1999. West Indies won the first two editions of World Cup. India won it in 1983 and Australia in 1999. The stadium has a seating of about 30,000, which is expected to be filled to capacity. Hence, it will be a Super- Sunday treat to all the fans of T20.

Women's Twenty20 Final
The women's final will be held at 11:00 hrs GMT, 12:00 hrs local time, and 14:30 hrs, Indian Time.

Men's Twenty20 Final
The men's final will be held at 14:00 hrs GMT, 15:00 hrs local time, and 19:30 hrs, Indian Time.