Kochi Tuskers Kerala is an Indian Premier League team based in the city of Kochi. This being their first tournament, they'll definitely look to start off on a high note. Check out their credentials!

Kochi Tuskers Kerala

Captain: Mahela Jayawardene
Coach: Geoff Lawson
Owner: Kochi Cricket Private Limited
Colors: Orange & Purple
Team Logo: Animal Tusks depicted in background of Purple and Black with Kochi Tuskers Kerala name flashing like power.
Home Ground: Nehru Stadium in Kochi & Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore

Kochi Tuskers Kerala
Kochi Tuskers Kerala, one of the two new teams to be introduced in the fourth edition of Indian Premier League 2011, will represent the city of Kochi, Kerala. Owned by Kochi Cricket Private Limited, which is a pool of multiple companies like Anchor Earth, Parinee Developers, Film Waves Combine, Anand Shyam, Vivek Venugopal, and Rendezvous Sports World. The Rendezvous Sports World made the second highest bid of Rs. 1533.32 and elected to base its team in Kochi.

The team will be led by former Srilankan captain Mahela Jayawardene and coached by the former Australian cricketer and also the coach of Pakistan Team. The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi, Kerala and the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore, Madhya Pradesh will be the joint home grounds for Kochi Tuskers Kerala.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala in 2011 IPL Season
Indian Premier League 2011 will have Kochi Tuskers Kerala’s first participation. Captain Mahela Jayawardene and Coach Geoff Lawson will look to start off on a winning note when the team goes one on one with the Royal Challengers Bangalore on 9th of April 2011. With consistency of Mahela and V. V. S (Very Very Special) Laxman, the bang-bang-thrash ability of Brendon McCullum, and some young new Indian talent, the expectations of cricket fans across Kerala are naturally sky high.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala Current Squad
  1. Mahela Jayawardene (c)
  2. Balachandra Akhil
  3. Deepak Chougule
  4. Gnaneswara Rao
  5. Raiphi Gomez
  6. John Hastings
  7. Brad Hodge
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Kedar Jadhav
  10. Michael Klinger
  11. VVS Laxman
  12. Brendon McCullum
  13. Chandan Madan
  14. Sushant Marathe
  15. Muttiah Muralitharan
  16. Steve O'Keefe
  17. Prasanth Padmanabhan
  18. Parthiv Patel (wk)
  19. Thisara Perera
  20. Ramesh Powar
  21. Owais Shah
  22. RP Singh
  23. Steven Smith
  24. Sreesanth
  25. Tanmay Srivastava
  26. Vinay Kumar
  27. Yashpal Singh
Support Staff
Coach: Geoff Lawson