All about Rajasthan Royals 2020 team players, coach, team slogan/theme song, logo and performance in the previous editions of IPL.

Rajasthan Royals

Captain: Steven Smith
Coach: Paddy Upton
Owner: Lalchand Murdoch, Shilpa Shetty & Raj Kundra
C.E.O.: Manoj Badale
Colors: Blue & Gold
Team Logo: Two lions with war horns on the either side, with Rajasthan Royals written in the middle, symbolizing the beginning of a war and royalty.
Home Ground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals, a cricket franchise is representing the city of Jaipur, Rajasthan in Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 cricket tournament. Rajasthan Royals is captained Shane Watson and coached by the veteran cricketer Rahul Dravid.

Official Song of Rajasthan Royals
Shilpa Shetty, the official owner of Rajasthan Royals released the official theme song of the team called Halla Bol. This song is sung by famous singer Ila Arun. The song features Shilpa Shetty dancing with the team of Rajasthan Royals with enthusiasm. The basic theme of the song is to bravely declare the war on the opponent.

Rajasthan Royal’s Performance in IPL 2008
Before the beginning of the Indian Premier League season, Rajasthan Royals was thought to be the least powerful team amongst all of the teams in IPL. This idea became more concrete when Rajasthan Royals lost its very first match against the Delhi Daredevils, at a loss of 9 wickets. Contrary to the famous belief, Royals won their next match against the strong team of Kings XI Punjab and won the next 5 games consecutively. Royals was the first team to have secured the semifinals with their win over the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The captaincy and coaching of Shane Warne was very well appreciated by everyone, as the team kept winning. The Royals got to the finals by defeating the Delhi Daredevils. The Rajasthan Royals won the first Indian Premier League tournament by winning over the Chennai Super Kings, defeating them with 3 wickets in the final match on 1 June 2008. Each player and the people associated with the team was awarded a medal. The team won the DLF Indian Premier League trophy, with a cheque for US$ 1.2 million. Yusuf Pathan won the Man of the Match title, Sohail Tanvir won the Purple cap (IPL’s leading wicket taker) and Shane Watson was declared as the Man of the Series. Rajasthan Royal qualified for the Champions League T20 the sane year, but it was cancelled due to the sad event of the terrorist attacks in Mumbai, in 2008.

Rajasthan Royal’s Performance in 2009
With a bad opening in IPL 2009, due to losing their opening game against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Rajasthan Royals scored the lowest score in the history of tournaments. But with Yusuf Pathan’s deliberation and brilliant performance in matches against Kolkata Knight Riders ad Delhi Daredevils, Royals and their fans all over the world regained hope. Inconsistency and the absence of last year’s starts Sohail Tanvir and Shane Watson lead to the losing of Rajasthan Royal’s last two matches against Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders. Overall, Royals enede on the 6th rank out of the total of 8 teams; won only 6 matches out of 14.

Rajasthan Royal’s Performance in IPL 2010
In this season, Royals were looking to be in better form but they had to bear an unfortunate defeat from the Mumbai Indians, losing by a narrow 4 run defeat in the first match only. This was followed by yet another defeat by 6 wickets by the Delhi Daredevils and a 10 wicket defeat by the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Rajasthan Royals remain inconsistent in its performance as after a series of consecutive defeats, it won next 4 matches in a row. Overall, Rajasthan Royals ended the tournament by losing to the Mumbai Indians and the Royal Challengers Bangalore at home ground and the Kolkata Knight Riders in Kolkata. The finished at the 7th rank out of 8 teams; again winning only 6 matches out of total 14 matches.

Rajasthan Royal’s Performance in IPL 2011
Shane Warne and Shane Watson, the Australian duo was decided to be retained in the team, by the Rajasthan Royal’s management. Even then, the future of Shane Warne remained unclear due to his inconsistent performance in the last seasons. But the team owners thought him to be the ultimate source of inspiration for the team. Royals began IPL 2008 with the grand victory against Deccan Charger and in the next match Delhi Daredevils was defeated by 6 wickets. But soon after this, the Rajasthan Royals had to face two back-to-back defeats by Kolkata Knight Riders and the Kings XI Punjab. Overall, they yet again won 6 matches out of 14 and was positioned at the 6th rank out of 10 teams.

Rajasthan Royal’s Performance in IPL 2012
This was another season of disappointment for the Rajasthan RoyalsWith the brilliant batting by Rahane, the Royals were carried through the early half of the season but it suffered loses, one after the other, in the middle of the tournament. Also, due to the absence of Shane Watson from the first nine games, Royals could not even make it over the line. The win over the Royal Challengers Bangalore with a 59-run victory, was the highest point in the performance of the Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League 2012. Overall, it lost 9 matches out of 16; finished at 7th rank out of 9 teams.

Rajasthan Royal 2020 Team Players

  1. Steven Smith (Capt.)
  2. Sanju Samson (wk)
  3. Mahipal Lomror
  4. Manan Vohra
  5. Riyan Parag
  6. Robin Uthappa (wk)
  7. David Miller
  8. Ankit Rajpoot
  9. Mayank Markande
  10. Jofra Archer
  11. Shreyas Gopal
  12. Varun Aaron
  13. Jaydev Unadkat
  14. Kartik Tyagi
  15. Akash Singh
  16. Oshane Thomas
  17. Andrew Tye
  18. Ben Stokes
  19. Rahul Tewatia
  20. Shashank Singh
  21. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  22. Anirudha Joshi
  23. Tom Curran
  24. Jos Buttler
  25. Anuj Rawat